ARE YOU OKAY?

Hey guys

I don’t think anyone has actually asked me “are you okay?” and meant it. People ask that question and expect you to say “I’m fine” so they don’t have to deal with your problems. No one has ever asked me then stayed around so I can actually talk about how I feel.

Some of my friends see me as “tough”, it’s partly my fault because that’s how I wanted to be seen so that’s how I portrayed myself. To be honest it sucks because when you’re the “tough friend” no one ever asks you if you’re okay they just assume that you are or that you don’t want to talk about it.

I don’t want to have to say I’m upset, I want to have someone that can see it on my face and then they automatically know what’s wrong. I guess it’s too much to ask for. I just want someone to come up to me and say “what’s wrong?” rather than “are you okay?”

So I’ve decided that since no one has ever been this person for me that I should start being this person for other people. We should all try and help one another. If you ever feel like you need to talk you can email me @lovelilianaxo.gmail.com.

Love Liliana xo

7 thoughts on “ARE YOU OKAY?

  1. It’s exactly the same for me, sometimes it sucks being the ‘tough one’, I’ve just figured that I’m always going to be the one who notices how people feel the most, and I guess I’m okay with that at the moment, all though sometimes it’s the worst feeling in the world.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yer it’s like unless you make a huge outburst they never really consider how you feel, it’s hard to tell whether it’s because they don’t care or just don’t know.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yer i know how that feels but sometimes I wonder if they feel the same way even though we ask them if they are okay, I wonder if they think we don’t care. It’s a very confusion topic haha

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yer same but I feel like the only way to fix it is to tell your friends how you feel but it’s easier said than done. If you ever need anyone to talk to I’m here for you 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

