5 THINGS YOU LEARN IN YOUR TEENS

Hey guys,

I was only thinking the other day about how much I have changed over the past few years due to what has happened at school. Even in the past few months I have changed so mush, so here are the five things that I learnt in my teens, I hope you can relate.

1.Who your true friends are: you realise that its more important to have a good quality or friends rather than quantity

2.The little things don’t matter: when you put everything into perspective and realise how big the world is in comparison to a stupid high school exam at some point you’ll realise it doesn’t mean anything if you pass or fail.

3. People change: people either grow together or apart, either way the different experiences you go through throughout life change you. It’s unfair to expect someone to stay the same when you yourself have changed.

4. Make mistakes: when you look back on your life you’ll realise the funniest stories have come from the times you did something you shouldn’t have. Plus I’ve never heard someone make a joke about how they attended every day of school, sometimes you just have to be a little bit like Ferris Bueller.

5. Don’t hold grudges: I once heard that holding a grudge is like drinking poison and expecting the other person to die. It only really hurts you in the end.

I hope you enjoyed or related to my list of five things I personally learnt as a teenager.

Love Liliana xo

Leave a Reply

