CONFESSIONS OF A SHOPAHOLIC

Hi there,

I know some people use the term lightly now days but seriously I am a shopaholic. They say the first step to recovery is admitting you have a problem. I will go shopping with a list of things to get that I actually need but instead I will buy all the things I don’t need. Most of the time I buy it with money I don’t even have, I am literally going broke.

For example I will go shopping for a mother’s day present or new undies or something I actually need and end up buying a pink fluffy Jacket (which I look super cute in by the way and it was on sale, I was basically making money off it). I have fallen into this horrible cycle where I buy something I don’t need and convince myself I will use it later on in life. After a while I will clean out my room and then give away the thing I bought. Then two days later I will need to use it and realise I don’t have it because I gave it away. Then I’ll have to go out and buy another one but instead of going out and buying it, I’ll buy something else that I don’t need and the cycle continues.

Do you understand my predicament? This has happened LITERALLY too many times. In the end, at least I’ll have a ton of cute outfits from all my meaningless shopping.

Love Lil xx

 

3 thoughts on “CONFESSIONS OF A SHOPAHOLIC

Leave a Reply

