THE BENEFITS OF KEEPING A DIARY

Hey there,

I do in fact keep a diary, or at least I am trying to (it’s harder than it seems). So I thought I could try to encourage you guys to do the same by giving you reasons why you should keep a diary.

1.It helps you remember important events and plans you had, especially If you have a bad memory

2.You can remember how you felt about something that someone did or something that happened

3.You can laugh at it in a few years’ time because fetus you from a year ago was probably stupid

4.It’s a good way to just let everything out without telling anyone

5.It makes you feel like a typical teenager like in the movies haha

6.You get to re-read it and see how much you’ve grown up and changed

7.You generally feel happier knowing you can write secrets down and hide it away from everyone

Thanks for reading, I hope you can see the benefits of having a diary and maybe encouraged you to try it out. Its hard work but it’s worth it. Don’t forget I put up new blog posts every Friday.

Love Lil xx

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “THE BENEFITS OF KEEPING A DIARY

  1. Lovely post! I always give up and get frustrated but it’s really nice to document your days, feelings and experiences. Future me would appreciate it greatly! Good for you! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I used to be the same, I don’t know what changed, I think it was that I just had to many things to remember so I started writing them down haha xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

