OPENING UP TO NEW OPPORTUNITIES

Hey there,

I was offered a great opportunity for this blog and I was excited at first but that excitement soon turned to worry. I have come to the realisation that I am afraid of the future but mostly the impact I have over my own future to either make it great or destroy it completely.

Everyone wants and seeks for change at one point or another in their lives, whether it be changing career or a relationship. Too often we become comfortable and “settle” in our current situation or we stop thinking we are worthy of all the good opportunities that present themselves so we deny them. We don’t want to put in the extra work or we fear failure which is why we try to stay the same but in our attempts to remain the same we always fail.

If you don’t understand what I mean, think of yourself as an arrow, from the second you are born you are shot from the bow that is life (I know right how tumblr of me to use an archery metaphor) . You are constantly moving until you hit your target, which is you inevitable end. Even if the arrow wanted to, it can’t stop and stay in one place and it also can’t go back to where it was before. You will move forward in continuous movement and things will change around you and it is your responsibility to make sure you take the opportunities that change your life the way you want to change it.

I want you to reflect on your life right now, if you were stuck living this day for the rest of your life would you be happy with where it would get you. Ask yourself if you’ve done something today that will get you closer to where you want to be tomorrow.

Anyway the reason for my sudden epiphany was because I was offered to post my blog posts on My Trending Stories as a platform to promote my blog. I am so thankful for this opportunity and would love it if you would check out My Trending Stories profile.

Also I finally have a proper Instagram that you should all go and follow to keep up to date with my daily adventures @life.with.lil

I hope you have enjoyed my post and that it gave you the courage to accept positive opportunities in your life. Thank you for reading, I put up new blog posts every Friday.

Love Lil xx

 

3 thoughts on “OPENING UP TO NEW OPPORTUNITIES

Leave a Reply

