JUNE FAVORITES

Hey there,

Sorry that I don’t post monthly favourites for every month, I honestly only really buy new products if something is released so I won’t always have enough favourites for a blog post. Anyway last month I stocked up on lots of favourites both fashion and beauty, so here they are.

1.The real techniques blush brush. IT IS SO SOFT!!! Like I could just sit around all day caressing my face with this brush, it was crafted by angels. It’s a bit pricy but its application if beautiful and it picks up just the right amount of product. If you have the money I would definitely recommend you buy it.

IMG_8169.JPG

 

2.The Maybelline New York colour blur by Lip studio. It’s a cream matt lip pencil that goes on so smoothly and on the other end it has a smugger. If you want to try out ombre lips I suggest you look into these lip pencils. They have a range of colours, I bought a nice deep red called “Partner in Crimson” and a beautiful deep plum, almost brownish colour called “Plum Please”. I love the names of the colours and the product lasts considerably well. The only problem is that they can dry out your lips so I would suggest not wearing it everyday or your lips will get very chapped.

IMG_8170.JPG

IMG_8172
The one closest to my thumb is “Plum Please” and the one above it is “Partner in Crimson”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3.the models prefer contour collection ultimate highlighting and contouring powder palette. They also have a cream option but I prefer powder. It includes a booklet that shows you how to contour for your face, your skin type, the right colour contour and highlight and a lot of other things. It is very helpful and good value for money, it also has a beautiful big mirror which I love. it is very similar to the Australis contour and highlighting kit. If you want I can do a blog post comparing the two, just let me know in the comments below.

IMG_8175

IMG_8173

 

4.The Revlon 001 “Oh Baby! Pink” blush, it is a beautiful, rosy light pink shade. It goes onto the skin beautifully. You can choose to apply it really natural and minimal or build it up and get a more flushed look.

IMG_8176

IMG_8177

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5.The instant age rewind Primer by Maybelline, I only just started using this but so far I really like it, although normally I would use my face primer for my eyes as well but I wouldn’t recommend this primer for the eye lids, it clumps up in the crease and looks horrible. As a face primer, however, I do recommend it.

IMG_8178

 

6.Nyx Pore Filler, this makes my skin feel flawless. It is kind of a weird, putty consistency but it works amazing. I feel like it is just one of those little things you can put on that make a huge difference.

IMG_8179

 

7.The Born Lippy, Strawberry Fraise by the body shop, it is winter in Australia so this is definitely an essential for me at the moment. It is just heavenly.

IMG_8180

 

8.Rubi shoes from Cotton on. I love these shoes, they have just the right height in the heel to make me look tall but not to the point where I feel like my ankles might break. I have wanted them for the longest time, they were around $40 but I got it on sale for $20. I paired them with these black and grey frilly socks I also got form Cotton on.

IMG_8185

IMG_8186

 

9.My polaroid camera, I’ve had it for a while but I have lately been loving it, you can go check out some of the ones I have posted on my Instagram, @life.with.lil

IMG_8181

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed hearing about my favourites. What have been some of your favourites this month? And don’t forget I put up new blog posts every Friday.

Love Lil xx

6 thoughts on “JUNE FAVORITES

Leave a Reply

