HOW TO GET PERFECT EYEBROWS

Hey there,

EYEBROWS, I love eyebrows. I’m glad I grew up in this era because being obsessed with brows is socially acceptable.

I feel like it’s a thing that young people struggle with. I didn’t go to sleep with eyebrows like this (sorry for the bad quality, cameras back in 2012 weren’t as good as cameras are now)

IMG_8199

and then wake up with eyebrows like this (and yes they are snapchat selfie filters, don’t judge me, you do it to).

IMG_8197.PNG

It takes time to figure out what eyebrow shape you love and what products make them look flawless. So today I am going to share with you my eyebrow journey and some of my eyebrow tips and tricks.

I believe I was in either year nine or ten, most likely ten, and I decided it was a time to woman-up and get my first eyebrow wax. The first time I got them done, they weren’t the right shapes. That was the problem “shapes”, they both looked completely different. The second time they were done to thin and I looked like I had been in an accident with a flame thrower that burnt off most of my brows.

The next few times, they were still to thin and one person actually put the wax on so hot I had a scab just above my eye for a week (I didn’t mind, it made me look badass). I had had enough, all I wanted were thick, even, nice looking eyebrows. So I gathered a bunch of reference picture andย I started to pluck them myself. I shaped them and then just went for it with my tweezers. Honestly the best decision I ever made.

I never let anyone touch my eyebrows now, if they even try I go all ninja on them and catch their sweaty, cubby, eyebrow destroying fingers with my chopsticks (just a tad over exaggerated but you get my point).

So the product I mainly use is the Maybelline New York Brow Satin. It is a duo brow pencil and filling powder, mine is just in medium brownย and I highly recommend it.

IMG_8200.JPG

For a more natural look and if it is your first time doing eyebrows I suggest the Maybelline New York Brow Drama, mine is in the shade dark brown. This is definitely something I wear when I want to look natural and effortless.

IMG_8203

And for the eyebrow brush/shaper/spoolie I just use a Revlon one.

IMG_8205.JPG

I do suggest if it is your first time getting your eyebrows done then get them done by someone who knows what they are doing and make sure you gather a bunch of reference pictures for them.

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed. I put up new blog posts every Friday.

Love Lil xx

 

 

4 thoughts on “HOW TO GET PERFECT EYEBROWS

Leave a Reply

