HOW TO STYLE A FUR COAT

Hey there fashionistas,

It can be hard to rock a certain piece of clothing if you aren’t comfortable in it or you don’t have anything to wear with it. Lately fur coats have been coming back into style and normally I wouldn’t wear anything so flashy and out there but as you know I’m a shopaholic and it was on sale. At first I struggled to find a way to style it but after a while I got the hang of it so here are some of the pro tips for rocking a fur coat:

1.The fur coat is a statement piece, so naturally you need to pair it with something plain. You don’t want to go too over the top.

2.If it is a brighter coloured coat, like mine, try to pair it with neutral colours. I chose all black because personally I thought it looked the best which leads onto number three

3.You still have to make the outfit suit you, do what you think looks best

4.If the fur coat is a neutral colour, for example black, try pairing it with something bright.

5.Dont be afraid to pair it with a dress, even though it looks sunny in my photos it’s still winter in Australia so I didn’t want to be getting around in a dress but I think you could definitely pair it with a cute little black dress and some strappy heels.

This is how I rocked my fur coat:

 

 

how to rock a fur coat
Body suit: Temt, Jeans: General Pants Co, fur coat: Myers, necklace: Bardot, sunglasses: Cotton on. Sorry I don’t remember where my shoes are from

 

Just a disclaimer this is not real fur and I do not encourage that people buy real fur.

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed. I put up new blog posts every Friday and make sure you follow me on my other social medias to see hints to future blog posts (links to them are on my about me page or the side bar)

Lil out xxx

2 thoughts on “HOW TO STYLE A FUR COAT

Leave a Reply

