AUGUST FAVOURITES

 

Hey there,

Here are some of my favourites I have discovered this month. They are basically all beauty and makeup products so I hope you enjoy.

1.The Fit Me concealer by Maybelline New York in the shade 10 light leger. I love this concealer, it gives beautiful coverage and blends perfectly. Definitely a must have!

IMG_8473

 

2.The Clinique high impact mascara. This mascara does miracles for my lashes, it doesn’t clump, it goes on beautifully and doesn’t smudge at all. The Clinique brand is just amazing and I will definitely be checking out more of their skin care products so stay tuned for more monthly favourites later on in the year.

IMG_8493

3.The Clinique, “take the day off” makeup remover for lids, lashes and lips. It can be hard to get off eye and lip makeup but this product is wonderful. I no longer look like a panda or a raccoon when I take off my liquid eyeliner.

IMG_8488

4.The Vivid Matte Liquid Lipstick by Maybelline New York in the colour 50 Nude Thrill. It is one of the most beautiful nude lip colours I have ever used. Normally I stay away from the nudes because my natural lip colour is already really pink so it can be hard to find a good nude lipstick that covers it but this product is another must have. It can be drying so I would not use it for an entire day. It lasts pretty well and I will definitely be checking out some of their other shades.

IMG_8487

5.Colour Tattoo Metal 24hr Maybelline New York in the shade 05 Too Cool. I have put this in my monthly favourites before. I already have the 20 Painted Purple and 55 Inked in Pink but I went back and got another one because I’m obsessed. I’m probably going to go back and buy the blue one. These are really good for more fancy eye makeup looks but also just casual ones. It is easy to apply and just looks amazing on the eyelid. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who loves eye makeup.

6.Lash Sensational Full Fan Effect Mascara Maybelline New York. At first I was a bit hesitant because I was not a fan of the wand, normally I just use a straight wand not a curved one but it has grown on me. The product does fan out the lashes and looks beautiful. It doesn’t smudge and my only criticism would be when you first get it, it does pick up a lot of product which can cause it to look a bit lumpy. You can just rub it off back into the mascara bottle. Other than that I do think it is a beautiful mascara and I definitely think it could possibly pass as a Clinique Mascara knockoff.

IMG_8486

7.The Ardell Glamour lashes in 105 Black. These lashes are beautiful, they aren’t too expensive and it doesn’t even feel like you are wearing fake lashes. If you have just started using false lashes then I definitely recommend them. I am definitely going to by more of these lashes from Ardell.

IMG_8489

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed. I put up new blog posts every Friday. Don’t forget to follow me on my social medias’, the link is on my “About Me” page or in the side bar. What has been one of your monthly favourites this month? Do you have any recommendations?

Lil Out xx

 

 

3 thoughts on “AUGUST FAVOURITES

Leave a Reply

