LIFE AS A RED HEAD

Hey there,

I don’t know if I ever announced it but I am actually a red head. Not naturally, it is dyed, but I have been for just over a year now. I thought it would be a great idea to share my experience as a red head or just give advice in general on what it’s like to get your hair dyed.

Here is a photo of me with my red hair when I first got it dyed (sorry for the bad quality):

IMG_7724

Negatives:

1.There’s no emoji girl with red hair

2.The regrowth is an actual nightmare and since my hair grows so fast it is majorly noticeable

3.The colour also fades really quickly especially in summer when I am constantly getting my hair wet in the pool and at the beach

4.Since the colour does come out when it’s wet I would not recommend going to bed with wet hair if you have white sheets. My first mistake and it never washed out.

5.It can get pricey if you are constantly getting it re-done

6.Be prepared to be called stupid nicknames. For the first month or so that I was a red head my dad started calling me Big Red.

Positives:

1.Whenever you are near the beach or any body of water you look like a mermaid

2.Your hair looks amazing in photos, especially with good lighting

3.It’s different, out there and very noticeable

4.You look like a total bad ass, especially when wearing a leather jacket

5.Having even just a red tint in your hair makes it look healthy and shiny

6.People seem to remember you a lot more if you have red hair opposed to someone with blonde or brown hair

Honestly, I have always wanted to have red hair because I thought it was cool as a kid and all my favourite fiction characters had red hair. I do love my red hair but I’ve had it for a while now. I think I might go violet. What do you think?

Thank you for reading and I hoped you enjoyed. I put up new blog posts every Friday and don’t forget to follow my social medias’, the link is in my “About Me” page or in the side bar. If you could have any hair colour, what would it be?

Lil Out xx

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “LIFE AS A RED HEAD

Leave a Reply

