OVERCOMING COMFORT ZONES

Hey there,

Over my seventeen years of living I am beginning to lose my comfort zone but every now and then I get stuck in situations that make me want to crawl back into my own little bubble of solitude. You shouldn’t be afraid to leave your comfort zone because leaving it often leads to amazing experiences.

Here are some ways to overcome your comfort zone:

1.Start off by setting yourself small goals. Try to have a conversation with a shop assistant or maybe someone you sit next to in class that you wouldn’t normally talk to.

2.Go out and do something by yourself, even if it’s just going to the movies. It important to learn to be by yourself and to be comfortable to be by yourself in such a public setting.

3.Work on your confidence, often people stay in their own comfort zones because they aren’t confident enough in themselves to leave it.

4. Go out and do something you have never done before. Go climbing, snorkelling or even ice skating. Do something you normally wouldn’t feel comfortable doing.

Thank you for reading and I hope I have helped you overcome your own comfort zone. I put up new blog posts every Friday and don’t forget to follow my social medias’, the link is on my “About Me” page and on the side bar.

Lil Out xx

 

Leave a Reply

