QUICK TIPS AND TRICKS TO GETTING FIT AND TONED

Hey there,

Just a disclaimer, everyone is beautiful the way they are but for whatever reason you have clicked onto this blog post to get fit and toned. Whatever made you decide to change the way you look is up to you but I am going to tell you the truth, if you don’t do it for yourself then it’s not going to stick and you’ll lose motivation very quickly. Why? Because you are the only constant thing in your life, if you do it for your boyfriend he may leave and same goes for friends but if you do it for yourself then you are the only motivation you need. Never the less it should be about being healthy and happy not about the way you look, personally for me I like feeling strong. So here is what I found most effective for getting fit and toned.

1.Food matters, losing weight is 80% diet and only 20% exercise. Think of your body as a machine and food as the fuel, you need good fuel or you will run shitty.

2.Don’t cut out just down size, you don’t have to cut out every unhealthy food from your diet or you will most likely binge later. Just have smaller amounts.

3.Try to swap over your foods, instead of having chips why not have a healthier alternative like fruit or even grainwaves

4.Exercise whenever you are given the option, if your parents are going on a walk then ask to join them. The little things do add up in the end.

5.Drink more water. It is recommended 2 litres a day but if at first it is too hard start with a litre and work your way up to 2 litres

6.Cut down on the soft drinks

7.Cut down on sodium, because sodium is salt which makes you bloated and appear bigger. It can be as simple as deciding not to put salt on your dinner.

8.Get a tan, when you are tan you appear thinner and healthier

9.Good posture is also another way to look healthier without exercise.

By the way that picture is of me which is why I can say that these methods have definitely helped me. It would look better if I was tan but we literally just got out of winter in Australia so please excuse my paleness haha.

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed. I put up new blog posts every Friday and don’t forget to follow my social medias (links in the side bar or on my about me page).

Lil out xx

 

Leave a Reply

