A WEEK IN THE LIFE OF LIL

Hey guys,

I’ve wanted to do a post like this for a while and I’ve been quiet busy this week so let’s get into it. Also this post is referring to the week before Christmas.

MONDAY: I decided it was time to redecorate my room. The theme will be ocean because I’m a majestic mermaid at heart haha.

TUESDAY: I hung out with one of my good friends and we just did a bit of Christmas shopping but of course I still bought something for myself. I bought these slidder shoes from cotton on, seriously though, they are so comfortable.

WEDNESDAY: I went to Sydney with a group of my friends. We first of all went to Darling harbour then from there we went to the markets then to Macquarie shopping centre

img_9260

img_9262

img_9295

While I was in Sydney I didn’t buy much because I was kinda broke after Cairns but I did get a couple of sheet masks form this cute Korean beauty shop  called Kokos.

img_9336

I love them so much I have already used all the ones I bought. I’m also wearing my last one while I write this post. Definitely recommend the sheet masks from the “skin food” brand.

FRIDAY: I received my ATAR  results and thankfully got 80. YAY! That night I went Christmas light hunting. It’s funny to see how some people go full out with decorating their house and others don’t even bother putting up a single string of lights.

img_9304

img_9302

img_9303

SATURDAY: It was my first day back at work since my 3 weeks off. When I told my co workers my ATAR results they all started applauding me. Like an entire shop full of people started applauding me which resulting in my face turning as red as a tomato.

Then that afternoon I went to see my Grandma and aunty who were generous enough to give me presents for my mark and I also receive a present from my parents.

The jacket is from bardot and it is reversible. I put this on my Christmas list because I wanted it for the longest time.

The ring is from Pandora and I have also wanted this for almost six months.

IMG_9337.JPG

The pyjama set is from peter alexander. I actually already bought the bottoms for myself when I was in Cairns so then my mum went ahead and bought the matching top. The photo doesn’t do the outfit justice, it looks ten times cuter in person.

img_9335

SUNDAY: My mum and I went to the markets.

img_9307

At the markets I bought this adorable tea cup candle

img_9331

I think I am developing a tea cup obsession haha. After the markets we walked down this street full of cute little shops , one of them being an antique shop.  I swear you could have spent all day in this antique shop, it was massive.

Near the antique shop was a cute garden shop that had water dragon lizards running around.

Further down the street was a gigantic Christmas shop with amazing displays.

The rest of the street was full of cute shops and other little old style features such as old post offices and phone boxes.

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed. I put up new blog posts every Friday and don’t forget to like this post and follow me on my social medias (links on contact me page or side bar).

Feel free to write your own “week in the life of” because I would love to read what all of you have been up to during Christmas.  I hope you had a great Christmas and that you have a very happy new year.

Lil out xx

Leave a Reply

