WHAT I GOT FOR CHRISTMAS 2016

 

Hey guys,

Christmas was as lit as the Christmas tree in the Grinch haha (low key hoping lit still isn’t a common phrase in 2017). So I thought I’d share with you all what I got for Christmas but before we get into this blog post, I’m not doing this to brag.

To be honest I was not into the Christmas blog posts this year, I barely posted anything about Christmas mainly because I just had no idea what to post that would be original. So here is the most unoriginal post ever for Christmas, enjoy.

My amazing brother got me a mermaid blanket, OMG I love it to death. I have been obsessed with mermaids ever since I was a tiny kiddie. It’s so soft and comfortable that I wear it to bed every night even though it’s SUMMER IN AUSTRALIA, I’M MELTING….. but I’m a mermaid. He also got me one of those circle beach towels which I have wanted since the start of 2016 when they came out.

My Dad (despite my Mums disapproval) bought me a long board, I have wanted to learn to skate board for a while now and now I finally can. I’ve ridden it every day since I got it and I still haven’t broken any bones #winning.

I got these two beautiful throw pillows from my parents. They have a water coloured whale and turtle on them and at the bottom in metallic words they read “The Ocean Awaits” and “You, Me and the Sea”. I picked them out because I have decided to redo my bedroom and give it more of a beachy, boho look while still being minimalistic. You can look forward to a “redecorating my bedroom” blog post some time in the next few months.

fullsizerender

I also got some new real techniques eye makeup brushes and a real techniques beauty blender. I can not wait for all the new eye makeup looks I will be able to do. As you can see I have already dirtied them haha.

fullsizerender-4

My amazing aunty got me a Lacura deep cleaning brush to hopefully help with my acne prone skin.

fullsizerender-1

My stylish Granny gave me the Modern Muse perfume by Estee Lauder. Literally me as a perfume. I’ve always said I got my sense of style and expensive taste from my Granny.

fullsizerender-2

Since I’m still low key a nerd that plays videogames and reads comics, my other Aunty gave me a Batman mug that HAS ITS OWN CAPE, loving it haha. I also got Batman socks, I’m just getting keen for winter now.

From Bardot, my number one shop, my parents got me this gorgeous denim patch work skirt and matching double buckle belt. I call it my pirate belt because as well as wanting to be a mermaid when I was younger, I also wanted to be a pirate.

fullsizerender-3

Movies:

I was so happy when I opened the Indiana Jones box set, I have wanted it for the longest time and I grew up watching him. He is the reason I fell so in love with history and was the main reason I did ancient history for year 12 which ended up being my best subject. I wanted to be Indiana Jones when I was younger, still kinda do haha.

I also got the Mummy movie set which I also grew up with and loved as a kid. As well as those movies, I received Suicide Squad (this movie received so much shit when it was released but Margo Robbie is my bae) and X-men Apocalypse (which I haven’t seen yet).

Books:

Most of these books I heard about from Zoella’s book club and others i heard about from my brother or just happened to stumble upon them. The one I’m reading at the moment is “We Were Liars” by E. Lockhart and so far it is amazingly good. It’s very enticing and mysterious. It’s an easy read and i definitely recommend it.

Other books I got include “Looking for Alaska” by John Green (one of my favourite books of all time), “I Was Here” by Gayle Forman, “The Twelve Days of Dash and Lily” by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan, “A monster Calls” by Patrick Ness and “Breathing Underwater” by Sophie Hardcastle.

books

Another thing I got which wasn’t in the main photo is an inflatable unicorn. I named it Uni the unicorn (so original, I know).

img_9371

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed seeing what I got for Christmas.

What is your favourite thing that you got for Christmas?

Don’t forget to follow this blog or subscribe through email and also follow me on my social medias to know when I post (links on “contact me” page or side bar).

Lil out xx

 

 

3 thoughts on “WHAT I GOT FOR CHRISTMAS 2016

  1. Great post! I love the real techniques brushes. How are you finding your cleaning brush? I just bought myself a manual brush, I’ve used it for about a week now. Not sure how I feel about it. I’m thinking I might have to invest in an electric one. 🙂
    – Hannah ❤
    (www.paintmeasmile.co.uk)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah they are really easy to clean mainly because the ferrule (metal part) is so high so there’s no chance of water getting into the brush and ruining it. I mainly use a gentle face wash and then conditioner to clean my brushes and keep them soft but I think I will buy myself an electric brush cleaner soon, just to try it out. Thanks for commenting Hannah 😊 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

