JANUARY 2017

G’day Mates,

I was inspired for this idea by Marzia (youtuber), she does her “monthly notes” in which she sets out three goals for that month and documents her self accomplishing them. I thought it would be a great idea to do this on my blog for the new year.

Goals for January:

  1. Get a new job
  2. Paint my room blue
  3. Do something that scares me

Get a new job:

So this happened in the first week of January and it happened really quickly. I was super lucky to get a job at a cute little café very close to where I live. Since my parents and I were already regulars at the Café I didn’t even need to hand in my resume, they took me on straight away. I am so grateful for this job and all the staff are amazingly friendly.

img_9796-2

Paint my room blue:

I had already picked out the paint and just had to set aside a day for my Dad and I to paint my room. Since I got my new job I had been working everyday and didn’t have time to paint so one day when I got home from work my Dad had already started and finished my room within two days. What a legend!

img_9798

Do something that scares me:

Since both my parents work in the hospital I have always had a fear of injury because I know how the smallest fall on the wrong angle can impact your entire body. I had always wanted to skate board and I thought it was super cool. With the skate board that my Dad got me for Christmas (named Sullivan or Sully for short) I started skate boarding. I have not broken a bone yet (touch wood).

img_9797

So that was my January goals for 2017. Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed.

What were some of your goals for January and did you complete them?

Make sure you follow my little blog or subscribe through email and don’t forget to follow my social medias to be notified when I post (links on “contact” page and side bar).

Lil out xx

 

 

One thought on “JANUARY 2017

Leave a Reply

