MONDAY 6/2/17

G’day mate,

What better way to start off the week than with a blog. Considering I didn’t have to work today and actually had plans, I thought it would be a great idea to bring you along with me.

8:30 AM – Getting ready

IMG_9812.JPG

As soon as I woke up I had a shower, brushed my teeth and began my makeup for the day. I realise that I didn’t actually take a good photo of my makeup today but I went for a nude lip and a more dramatic eye by adding winged eyeliner.

9:30 AM – Breakfast

img_9815

img_9817
1# fan of avo on toast

 

I wasn’t feeling that hungry so I just had a typical breakfast of avocado and cheese on toast. yum.

11:00 AM – Shopping

IMG_9819.JPG

My brother and I shopped until we dropped. I spent a bit more than expected but that always happens when I haven’t gone shopping in ages. My favourite stores are Myer, Mecca, Top shop and Bardot.

2:30 PM – Lunch

img_9818

After hours of shopping my brother and I finally decided to have lunch so we went to Grill’d. I love burgers, they are my favourite food and Grill’d’s “simply grill’d” burger is amazing. highly recommend.

4:00 PM – Shopping haul

After we arrived home we tried on all our new clothes and unpacked everything. So here is what I bought.

This adorable shirt from Topshop

img_9824

The Brow Zing and Hoola bronzer by Benefit in Myers

img_9826

The Sunday Rylie Martian toner, Nars long lasting foundation and the Chocolate bar eyeshadow palette by Too Faced from Mecca Maxima

img_9825

A bikini from City Beach

img_9827

A ring light makeup mirror from Big W

img_9822

The book “The one memory of Flora Banks” by Emily Barr

img_9823

A bunch of photo booth props from the dollar store

img_9840

5:30 PM – Cleaning my room and makeup drawers

img_9841img_9842

I desperately needed to clean my room and organise my makeup draws after buying all my new makeup.

7:00 – Swimming

img_9843

I go swimming pretty much every afternoon, I love swimming, I love the water and it’s just helps me to clear my head at the end of the day. Swimming is my therapy.

8:00 PM – Catching up on YouTube

Love a bit of cheeky YouTube in the afternoon haha. I actually love watching vlogs and gaming videos. I really find self deprecating and sarcastic humour funny which is why I watch a lot of Pewdiepie and Markiplier. But I still love beauty vloggers like Marzia and Meredith Foster.

9:30 PM – Blogging

And alas we have reached the end of my day. It is now 10:00 PM that I am finishing this blog post and realising that I haven’t had dinner yet, Oops. I always have a habit of forgetting to eat when I’m busy.

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed reading about my Monday.

How was your day today?

Feel free to follow my blog or subscribe through email and don’t forget to follow my social medias to be informed when I post (links on “contact” page and on side bar).

Lil out xx

Leave a Reply

