MY SKIN CARE ROUTINE

 

G’day mate,

My skin care routine has definitely changed over the past two years. In 2015 I had horrible break outs that where out of nowhere. I had gone through all of high school with clear skin then all of a sudden my face was constantly covered with acne.

The sudden outbreak was put down to hormones even though I had already gone through puberty.

To try and clear my skin I stopped eating bad foods, gave up soft drink, exercised regularly, stopped wearing makeup but nothing helped.

I was on proactive, physifex, garnier, benzac but none of it really worked. From there I started investing in better makeup and skincare brands and now finally I have discovered the products that seem to help my skin. All my acne isn’t gone but it has definitely started to clear up.

In the morning I wash my face with just a general QV gentle face wash and two to three times a week I exfoliate with my Clarins exfoliating mirco-beads.

img_0137

At least once a week I try to use a face mask such as the mask of magniminty and cup o’ coffee mask from lush.

img_0135

Before doing my makeup I use the Sunday Riley Martian Matifying gel to water toner then I’ll put on my Clinique moisturizer. I definitely recommend these two products, I rarely used a toner before this one and I have definitely noticed a difference with my skin.

img_0136

img_0139

At night I use the same face wash and toner but instead I use my Clinique eye cream.

Some nights I will also use the Mario Badescu drying lotion. I have definitely noticed a difference with this drying lotion. It stops my pimples from getting infected and swelling up.

img_0138

If you are like me and you have tried everything to get your acne under control but it hasn’t really worked I definitely recommend these products or even going to see your doctor. If your acne is that serious there are prescriptions you can go on to clear your skin.

Thank you for reading and I hope you have found some new products you wish to try out.

What are some of your skin care essentials?

Lil out xx

 

2 thoughts on “MY SKIN CARE ROUTINE

Leave a Reply

