CURRENT FAVOURITES

G’day Mate,

I’ve been really slack with my monthly favourites. I love doing them but I just forget about it when I’m busy planning so many other blog posts that I’m excited about. I’ve hoarded all of my favourites for months waiting for the next time I’ll do a monthly favourites blog. Now finally today’s the day, so let’s get right into it.

Makeup:

img_0228

Narcissist All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation : This foundation is absolutely amazing. It’s light weight on the skin, has a beautiful natural finish, is long lasting and gives a gorgeous natural glow. Ever since I’ve started using it all of my other foundations just can’t compete with it.

img_0229

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Water : This product is gentle on my skin, easy to apply and very refreshing. The thing I love the most about this is that it can be used as both a primer and a setting spray. Two birds, one stone! It is definitely good value for money.

img_0232img_0233

Too Faced “Papa Don’t Peach” Blush : This smells amazing, if I’m ever late to something it’s probably because I was distracted by the amazing smell of this blush. The colour is absolutely gorgeous and gives a beautiful healthy glow due to the slight shimmer in the product. Definitely a must have for makeup lovers.

img_0230img_0231

Benefit “Hoola” Bronzer : I am obsessed with this bronzer. It’s beautifully coloured, easy to blend and gorgeously defines features. This product has become an essential in my makeup collection.

img_0234

img_0338-1

Too Faced “Chocolate Bar” Palette : This palette smells so amazing I could eat it! All the eyeshadows are so pigmented, I am obsessed with this palette. All the colours are gorgeous but one of my go to’s is definitely “marzipan”. They are so creamy and blend beautifully.

img_0235

img_0236

Too Faced “Better Than Sex” Mascara : The wand on this mascara is brilliant. Ever since I bought this mascara I have used no other one. You can build the mascara up for a more dramatic look or keep it natural, it doesn’t clump and never smudges under my eyes. I have always had trouble with mascara smudging under my eyes but this one is magnificent. I am definitely going to give the Too Faced water proof mascara a try.

img_0237

img_0238

Benefit “Brow Zing” Brow Powder and Wax : Love, love, love this product! It gives the eyebrow amazing structure and it stays on very well. I personally don’t use the brush provided but to be fair I never use any brush provided with any product unless I’m travelling and I need to save room. So I cant speak for the brush being good quality but the actual product is incredible.

img_0241

img_0242

Too Faced “Lip Injection Extreme” Lip Plumper : I’ve probably used this one the most. I have noticed a difference but nothing “extreme”. The plumping mainly occurs on the top lip and doesn’t last for too long. However it does leave a beautiful glossy finish which is the main reason I’ve been using it. I tend to have more matte liquid lipsticks so to have a gloss in my makeup arsenal is amazing. I think I’ve been converted!

img_0239

img_0240

Too Faced “Melted Matte” Liquid Lipstick : This lipstick lasts amazingly and is a gorgeous colour. It isn’t super drying on the lips but my only criticism is that after wearing it for a long time it can get flaky and uncomfortable on the lips. In saying that, I wore it on a night out so it survived better than other liquid lipsticks I’ve worn on a night out and didn’t need any reapplying.

Skincare:

img_0243

Sunday Riley Martian Matifying Toner : For some reason I love the smell of this product and I can admit that it has definitely helped to even out my skin tone and reduce my acne scaring. I’ve tried other toners and they have just dried out my skin. This toner leaves the skin feeling moisturized and refreshed.

img_0249

Mario Bidescu Drying Lotion : This stuff is amazballs! You may recognise the name because it is used by a lot of beauty vloggers and bloggers. I love this product and it definitely comes in handy when you have a break out the day before an important event. It’s also fairly inexpensive considering how long the product lasts since you don’t need to use much of it for it to work.

img_0248

Lush “Mask of Magnaminty” Face Mask : This mask is my all time favourite mask from Lush. It makes the skin unbelievably smooth and on my skin I discovered it has helped a lot with my acne scaring.

img_0247

Lush “Cup O’ Coffee” Face Mask : This mask leaves the skin feeling beautiful and soft. As the “Mask of Magnaminty” face mask is better for tightening pores, this mask is better for exfoliating. I do love this mask although I could do without the strong smell of coffee. Being a barista I am really sick of smelling coffee all day at work.

img_0250

Lush “The Kiss” Lip Scrub : This stuff is amazing. This product is one of the only thing I use on my lips and it has definitely made a difference. It transformed my lips by getting rid of the dead skin. I am very grateful for this product especially with Winter just around the corner.

img_0246

 Lush “Zuru and Cocoa” Shower Gel : This smells incredible, without a doubt my favourite Lush smell.  Whenever I’m having a bad day I just jump in the shower and cover myself in this stuff. It smells like happiness.

img_0245

The Body Shop Strawberry Body Butter : The body butters are my favourite Body Shop product and their Strawberry scent is my favourite scent as well. I rarely moisturize my legs but I find that when I buy products that I really love it makes it a lot easier and this is definitely one of those products.

img_0244

The Body Shop Strawberry Shower Gel : Yet again it smells amazing but it is not as strong smelling as the Lush “Zuru and Cocoa”. It’s more subtle but still an amazing product.

Fragrances:

img_0263

Mugler Angle : This is my new scent, I have already received so many compliments when I wear this. It lasts amazingly long and is just a beautiful smell. My Dad actually picked this out for me and he did a great job. High fives all around for him haha.

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed reading my long list of overdue favourites.

What are some of your monthly favourites?

Lil Out X

7 thoughts on “CURRENT FAVOURITES

    1. I haven’t used the sheer glow but I have heard good things about it however I was told that this one gives a more matte finish and is better for acne which is why I chose it over the sheer glow. 😊xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

