GLAM MAKEUP LOOK

G’day mate,

It’s been a while since I did any makeup looks and since I’ve been experimenting with makeup more lately I thought it was time to bring back the makeup blogs.

So first things first, I have to put on my Sunday Riley Matifying Martian Toner and Clinique moisturizer.

Next I spray on the Smashbox Water Primer and I  also apply the Too Faced Shadow Insurance.

Now for foundation, I will be using the L’Oréal “True Match” foundation in the shade N3 Creamy Beige and I just apply that with my Real Techniques Beauty Blender.

img_1137

Next I am applying my Maybelline “Instant Age Rewind” concealer in the shade Fair Clair under my eyes and on the top of my nose. I also use the Maybelline “Fit Me” concealer in the same shade to cover up my acne and spots. I blend these two concealers in using my Beauty Blender.

img_1136

After doing my concealer I like to contour first and then bake. So I use the Real Techniques contour brush to dust my “Hoola” bronzer by Benefit beneath my cheek bones, up to my temples and below my jaw.

Next I go in with my “Stay Matte” transparent powder my Rimmel. I apply this underneath my eyes, sometimes I use my beauty blender but lately I’ve been using my Mikasa Oval brush. (review on brushes here)

img_1138

While I bake my face I like to do my eyebrows. I use my Real Techniques brow brush to apply my “Brow Zings” by Benefit. I just like to use the powder, (sometimes I use the wax) majority of the time I set my eyebrows with the Maybelline “Brow Drama” in dark brown.

img_1142

At this point I will dust off the excess powder from underneath my eyes and set the rest of my foundation with the same powder and brush.

Now onto the eyes! So for this I will be using the Too Faced “Chocolate Bar” palette. On the crease I started with “Semi-sweet” and apply that with my Real Techniques deluxe crease brush. Then I use the same brush to make the crease a bit dark using “Haute chocolate”. On the lid I use “Crème brulee” and apply that using my Real Techniques base shadow brush.

Then on the outer corner of my eye lid I use “Hazelnut” and blend that out using the deluxe crease brush. On the inner corners and on my brow bone I put “Champagne truffle” and I also smudge “Hazelnut” below my lash line under my eye. I apply those both with my Real Techniques accent brush. I think it’s pretty obvious what brand of brush I like the most haha!

Now it’s time for eyeliner, this is the tricky part. You can make it as dramatic or as subtle as you want.

Mine always ends up massive because one side is always thicker than the other and when I try to even it out I make the other side bigger and this process continues until it becomes even. By that time you can barely see my eyeshadow anymore. The struggle is real haha!

Surprisingly I managed to make them pretty small this time. So I like to use the Maybelline “Master Precise” liquid liner. It is honestly my favourite drug store liquid eyeliner because it lasts amazing well. I think it was one of the first products I ever put in my first favourites blog post when I was still “Love Liliana”. What a throwback!

img_1141

For mascara my all time favourite is the Too Faced “Better than Sex” mascara.

Here is the finished eye makeup look, yay!

img_1121

I prefer to do my blush and highlighter last. Still my all time favourite blush it the Too Faced “Papa Don’t Peach” blush. It smells bloody amazing.

My new favourite highlighter is the Stila “Heavens Hue” highlighter in the colour transcendence.

For my lips I just put on the Too Faced “Melted Matte” liquid lipstick in the shade “Cool girl”.

I also set my whole face using the Smashbox Primer Water from before and here is the final look!

img_1120

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed?

What are some of your favourite makeup products for a glam look?

Lil Out x

11 thoughts on “GLAM MAKEUP LOOK

  1. This looks gorgeous! I have that exact same eyeliner! It’s so good 😀
    I just found your site through Kali, and I’m so glad she mentioned you! I love your writing style, and those pictures are beautiful! Also, I adore your opening line. Am I right in thinking you’re Aussie then? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

