WEEKEND IN SYDNEY + SHOPPING HAUL

G’day mate,

Last weekend my family and I went to Sydney for Vivid and did a bit of shopping. If you don’t know what Vivid is, it’s basically Christmas on steroids except it’s excluded to the Sydney Harbour, Circular Quay and the Botanical Gardens. So on Saturday afternoon we caught the train to Sydney and arrived around six o’clock, dropped our bags off at the hotel then went for a bit of an explore around George and Pitt street leading to Circular Quay.

Here are some of the photos I took that day.

img_1324

The train ride to Sydney is beautiful.

img_1325

A little alley way near the night markets that was decorated for Vivid.

img_1327

Near the night markets they were projecting famous buildings architecturally designed by women. One of them just happened to have the same name as me so I thought that was pretty cool.

img_1326

There was this adorable little homemade lemonade stand in the markets and I just couldn’t help myself. It was bloody delicious!

img_1328

The Sydney Harbour bridge.

img_1279

img_1289

The Sydney Opera House.

img_1284

Some random building that is probably something important haha.

img_1283

This was by far my favourite thing at Vivid. They had a bunch of different sculptures, swings and frames to interact with but this one caught my eye. I’m not entirely sure what it is meant to show or mean but it looks amazing.

On the Sunday we went out to have breakfast on the Harbour. I got a Big Breakfast and shared it around. I intended to take a photo of my meal but it got devoured so here’s a picture of the view from the café instead.

img_1290

Next we did a bit of shopping around Sydney. We started at the Queen Victoria Building, it is magnificent! I didn’t even think to take photos of the inside but the architecture was amazing and all the windows were a gorgeous mosaic painted glass design.

img_1329

After doing a bit of shopping we headed back home on the train with all our new goodies.

Now onto the my shopping haul;

From Peter Alexander, my all time favourite place to shop for pj’s, I got this care bears night dress. It was $80 but I couldn’t pass it up! The care bears were my favourite childhood cartoon when I was little.

img_1295

Next I went to Dotti, now I don’t normally shop at Dotti but the window display caught my eye. This jacket was originally $129 and I got it for $42. That is an amazing deal and I had already fallen in love with this jacket, especially the cute little embroided patches.

img_1296

Next I went to Kikki-K where they were having a massive sale. I got “The Kindness Pact” book and a cute little pen. The man working at the shop was absolutely hilarious and so nice. He automatically put me in a great mood.

img_1323

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed!

Also I just wanted to tell you guys that I am now on Facebook and YouTube. Even though I despise Facebook I thought it was about time I start a page for this blog on there. Even though I haven’t posted anything (yet) I have had a YouTube channel under the “Life With Liliana” branding since I first of all started this blog because I always knew there would be a possibility that I would vlog. So please go and follow me on those, the link to all my social medias is in the sidebar.

How did you spend your weekend?

Lil Out X

4 thoughts on “WEEKEND IN SYDNEY + SHOPPING HAUL

Leave a Reply

