CLOSET CONFIDENTIAL TAG

G’day mate,

The other day I came across the closet confidential tag on Angela’s blog, “Life Of Angela” and I thought I’d give it a go. Make sure you check out Angela’s blog because she is awesome and is also basically my neighbour considering she lives in New Zealand.

Also please excuse the bad quality of some of these photos, the lighting has been shocking now that it’s winter. I’ve been experimenting with using the flash and also editing but just bear with me for a while.

1.What’s the oldest item in your closet?

My Grandmothers scarf, which I am planning on doing a blog post on since it’s my favourite family air-loom so keep and eye out for that! Here’s a cheeky sneak peek.

img_1246

2.What’s the newest item in your closet?

My Topshop “You Make Me Wonder” pullover jumper. I love this sweater, the colour definitely caught my eye and it’s extremely comfortable and warm.

img_1393

 

3.What’s the most expensive item in your closet?

My year 10 formal dress which is embarrassingly expensive. It was apart of the Disney wedding dress collection so that should give you an idea of the price tag.

Here’s a photo of me wearing the dress at my cousins wedding last year. OMG my hair use to be so long and red haha!

img_7845

4.What item was the biggest bargain?

My khaki trench coat from Myers which I adore and was about $130 down to $80.

img_1394

5.What was the biggest waste of money?

100% my pink fur coat from Myers. You know when you are in a weird mood and have an impulse buy on something you wouldn’t normally wear. Well this was that. I can not justify wearing this coat anywhere, it’s too showy.

img_1396

6.What’s your three favourite items in your wardrobe currently?

  • My dungaree dress from Asos which I wear all the time

img_1398-1

  • My brothers hand me down flannelette shirt

img_1397

  • My high waisted ripped mom jeans from Asos

img_1392

7.Whats the most comfy item in your wardrobe?

My Peter Alexander cloud print pyjama pants. So bloody comfortable!

img_1399-1

Anyway that is the end of the tag. Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed?

If you decide to do this tag make sure you tag me so I can see what is in your closet.

Lil Out X

11 thoughts on “CLOSET CONFIDENTIAL TAG

  1. I love that you did this tag Liliana!! It’s so much fun peeking into someone else’s closet 😀
    Those cloud pyjama pants are adorable! I like all the Peter Alexander sleepwear, there’s some super cute items! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

