DAY TO NIGHT OUTFIT CHALLENGE

G’day mate,

So I found out about AUrate New York a couple of weeks ago and their “Day to Night Outift Challenge”, so my reaction was “CHALLENGE ACCEPTED!”

Before I get into this challenge I want to talk a little about AUrate. AUrate NY make high quality earrings and other jewellery for a reasonable price. All the products are made in New York by ethically sourced materials. My favourite thing about their company is for every piece of jewellery you buy an economically disadvantaged child will receive a book. Be sure to check out their online store for gorgeous jewellery.

Anyway without further ado, let’s get into this challenge.

I started with a basic pair of light wash blue ripped mom jeans (Asos) and a short sleeved body suit (Temp).

During the day I was running errands, so I added a double belt (Bardot) , a grey trench coat (Dotti), some brown ankle boots (Rubi shoe), my blue backpack and just a couple of simple rings and earrings.

img_1549img_1550

For the night look I added some fish nets underneath my jeans, changed my coat to a bomber jacket with embroidery (Bardot), swapped out the brown ankle boots for black heeled boots, replaced the backpack with a handbag (Mimco) and added some jewellery. For my make-up I just added some winged eyeliner and a darker lip.

img_1552img_1551

img_1553

Here are some of my favourite jewellery picks from AUrate New York that I would pair with these outfits.

img_1555

midi gold bar earrings

img_1556

Tri-bar ear jacket, I have been obsessed with jacket earrings lately.

img_1557

geometric bar pendant

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed. Make sure to check out AUrate NY and feel free to do this challenge. I’d love to see other peoples day to night outfit looks and make sure you tag me so I can see how you would style a day to night look.

Lil Out X

2 thoughts on “DAY TO NIGHT OUTFIT CHALLENGE

Leave a Reply

