WHAT’S IN MY TRAVEL MAKE-UP BAG

G’day mate,

When travelling it’s impossible to take every single palette and make-up brush that you might need to do your make-up. So I thought I’d share with you what I typically pack in my make-up bag when travelling.

SKINCARE:

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizer – I have spoken about this product a million times, it is my go to moisturizer. A holy grail product in my skincare routine.

img_1117

Clinique Liquid Facial Soap – I have newly discovered this product so I’m still figuring out my opinion of it but so far I really like it.

img_1687

Clarin’s Gentle Refiner Exfoliating Cream with Natural Microbeads – This is another staple product in my skincare routine. I never travel anywhere without this product handy, it’s also a perfect travel size.

img_1686

MAKE-UP:

The Too Faced Shadow Insurance Eyeshadow Primer – This product has changed my life, I don’t want to rave about it too much because it will definitely be in my monthly favourites.

img_1118

The Stila Heavens Hue “Transcendence” Highlighter – In love with this highlighter, this is the first high end highlighter I have ever splurged on, but just like the Too Faced Primer I don’t want to talk about it too much since it will also be in my monthly favourites.

 

The L’Oréal True Match “Creamy Beige” Foundation – I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned this foundation in a past monthly favourites’. I haven’t used this foundation in a while but I have just rediscovered it when cleaning out my make-up drawers and fallen back in love with it. Not the best size for travelling but still a great foundation to have when on the move and needing a face of make-up to last all day.

img_1137

The Maybelline Instant Age Rewind “Fair Clair” Concealer – This is one of my all time favourite concealers. The only drug store concealer that I soul heartedly believe is as good as any high end concealer. This is the definition of a good drug store make-up buy. I will travel no where without it!

img_1677

The Rimmel Stay Matte Transparent Powder – Yet again another favourite that is flat and easy to travel with. My only problem with this product is that the lid to the powder is so fragile and breaks easily. I am constantly tapping the cracking lid back together.

img_1138

The Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Medium/Depp Matte Bronzer – I was actually given the sample size of this product which makes it 100% easier to travel with. That is a major tip, take as many sample-travel sizes of products as you can.

The Maybelline Master Glaze Pinched Pink Blush Stick – I have had this product forever and always use it when travelling because it is so much easier than packing a blush and brush. I’ve actually started using it in my normal make-up routine because it leaves such a gorgeous natural glow when applied with a beauty blender.

img_1678

The Body Shop Born Lippy Strawberry Lip Gloss – This is my go to lip balm when I have chapped lips. Now that it’s Winter I never leave home without it.

img_1682

The Maybelline Brow Satin Medium Brown Brow Pencil –  Great travel size and is also another great drug store product. Brow on fleek!

img_1681

The Clinique Vera Night Cap Eyeshadow Duo with Aglow Blush – The perfect compact eyeshadow set to use when travelling and it also includes a blush.

The Clinique High Impact Mascara – I also got this mascara in the sample-travel size. It gives a gorgeous natural eye look and is perfect for getting those tiny bottom lashes.

img_1685

BRUSHES:

The Nature Powder Brush – This brush has been with me since I started wearing make-up and it is still my favourite powder brush. Shout out to Nature for making a brush that lasted the stage in my life when I didn’t realise you were meant to clean make-up brushes.

img_1674

The Real Techniques Deluxe Crease Brush – I personally think that the crease brush is the only one you really need when travelling. All you need is to blend.

img_1675

The Real Techniques Contour Brush – Of course you need a contour brush when travelling, that jaw line needs to be sharp enough to cut the haters haha!

img_1673

Thank you and I hope you have enjoyed reading about my travelling essentials.

What are some of your make-up and skincare travelling essentials?

Lil Out X

9 thoughts on “WHAT’S IN MY TRAVEL MAKE-UP BAG

Leave a Reply

