SYDNEY CONCERT AND CONVENTION + SHOPPING HAUL

G’day mate,

Last weekend I went to Sydney with my brother for the IMAT’s make-up convention and the Banks concert in Newtown. Here are some photos from my weekend away.

We took the train down to Sydney on the Saturday morning, dropped our bags off at the hotel and spent the day walking around the make-up convention.

img_1863

Here’s the view from our room at Surry Hills.

img_1864

The photo above is the convention haul.

img_1865

They had amazing sales on a lot of the products at the convention so here is a haul of what I got.

img_1868

I got the Morphe 35O palette for $40.

img_1866

Three individual Nyx eye shadows for $10.

img_1867

And a set of beauty blenders and a powder brush from Real Techniques for around $30.

That night my brother and I went out for dinner and a drink.

img_1869

We ended up at a night club along the same street and they had a fish tank! (Sorry for the blurry photo).

img_1873

On the Sunday I took my brother to Darling Harbour and we had breakfast at Cyren which was the place I went to the last time I was in Sydney for Vivid.

img_1870

img_1872

This time I actually managed to get a picture of my food before I devoured it.

img_1874

Next I took my brother to see the Queen Victoria Building since he had never been before. It’s a massive shopping centre that gets more expensive the higher the level.

img_1875

The architecture I absolutely stunning.

img_1876

It’s also connected to the other main shopping centres on Pitt St through underground walkways.

We spent most of the day shopping.

img_1905

From Mecca I bought the Too Faced Love Light highlighter “Blinded By The Light”.

img_1904

From Lush I got the H’suan Wen Hua hair mask, and no, I can not say that out loud.

img_1906

Then from H&M I bought this cute cropped shirt that says “Girls bite back”, which I felt was relevant.

img_1877

After that we walked around Sydney for a while looking at the gorgeous old buildings. We had some time to kill so we went to the movies to see “Baby Driver”. Not going to lie, I am still undecided as to whether I liked the movie or not. I just don’t think I was in the right mindset to watch an action movie after shopping up a storm.

img_1879

That night we went to go see Banks. Her performance was amazing, her singing and the choreography in time with the music was incredible.

img_1878

You should definitely check out her music if your into the indi/pop genre.

After that we grabbed our bags from the hotel and was on the first train home. This train happened to leave at 12:45 and didn’t arrive home til 2 in the morning. As you can imagine after a couple late nights, my sleeping pattern is all over the place. Is it possible to get jetlag from a train? Because it feels like jetlag haha!

What was the last concert you went to or who’s concert would you love to go to?

Lil Out X

6 thoughts on “SYDNEY CONCERT AND CONVENTION + SHOPPING HAUL

Leave a Reply

