5 EASY WAYS TO EAT HEALTHIER

G’day mate,

Lately I’ve been trying to make a bit of an extra effort to eat healthier and get fitter so I thought I’d share with you all some tips and tricks that have helped me to shape up.

1.Smaller portions

Don’t completely cut out fatty foods because you will end up craving them all the time and eventually give in. Instead eat them in preparation to everything else. Have smaller amounts, work on your calories in calories out routine. Remember 70% of weight loss and getting fit is diet.

2.Water, water, water!

Drink more water and less soft drink. Like before you don’t have to completely cut out the soft drink but instead limit yourself to one cup a day or only have it when you go out for a meal. Decreasing your soft drink intake is one of the quickest and easiest ways to change how your body looks because  soft drink has a lot of sodium which makes you bloated.

3.Switch out the whites for the browns

Replace certain food products with a healthier alternative eg white bread with multigrain bread or white rice with brown rice. This rule could also apply in other areas, for example have lettuce warps instead of taco shells or shredded carrot or zucchini instead of spaghetti.

4.Changing up your snacks

 In stead of having a bag of chips or a chocolate have fruit or celery/carrot and dips. I love celery and hummus!

5.Avoiding fast food

Do you really need to grab that chocolate sunday from MacDonald’s on the way home from work. NO! You are strong and you don’t need it.

Anyway they are some of the strategies I have been using recently, I hope they have helped.

Do you have any tips for eating healthier?

Lil Out X

6 thoughts on “5 EASY WAYS TO EAT HEALTHIER

  1. These sorts of posts annoy me haha cause I never eat fast food of have soft drinks or anything and it’s like what more am I supposed to do! I know portion sizing is a big one for me though cause I hate wasting food

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I understand why people get frustrated with posts like this but the main point I wanted to get across is that it’s more about eating healthy and feeling good rather than losing weight and hitting a certain goal. So as long as you’re taking care of your body it doesn’t matter how you look or what other people think. Xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s definitely a big one!! I have super skinny friends that everyone envies but they are always sick and have no fitness cause they never eat properly or exercise. So I’d rather be me

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah it definitely comes down to how everyone has a different body type that reacts to foods and diets extremely differently. There’s no point comparing your body to anyone else’s because all it does is upset you. I agree, I’d prefer to stay who I am 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

